Nomination filing commences for third phase polls in Odisha

0 54

Bhubaneswar, (Reporterspen), April 29: Today marks the initiation of the nomination filing process for the third phase of elections in Odisha, as per the released notification. Scheduled to continue until May 6, this phase encompasses Lok Sabha constituencies.

The election process for the third phase, slated for May 25, begins with the commencement of nomination filing today. Following this, nominations will undergo verification on May 7, with May 9 marked as the deadline for withdrawal of applications.

This phase encompasses six Lok Sabha and 42 Assembly seats, including Sambalpur, Keonjhar, Dhenkanal, Cuttack, Puri, and Bhubaneswar constituencies. Notably, voting for both Lok Sabha and Assembly seats within these constituencies will occur concurrently on May 25.

A significant electorate of 94,41,797 voters, comprising 48,26,000 male and 46,14,000 female voters, alongside 35,764 new voters, are expected to participate in the third phase. With 10,515 polling stations arranged for voting, this phase witnesses the highest number of seats being contested among the four phases of elections in Odisha.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Privacy & Cookies Policy