Odisha polls: BJP announces MLA contenders for six more constituencies

0 63

Bhubaneswar, (Reporterspen), May 2: The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) unveiled its candidates for six additional Assembly constituencies in Odisha ahead of the upcoming elections. Among the newly announced contenders are Purnachandra Mohapatra for the Barabati-Cuttack segment and Prakhash Chandra Ranabijuli for the Begunia assembly seat.

The newly declared candidates are as follows:
Ghasipura: Shambhunath Rout
Bhograi: Ashish Patra
Bhandaripokhari: Sudhanshu Nayak
Bari: Umesh Chandra Jena
Barabati-Cuttack: Purnachandra Mohapatra
Begunia: Prakhash Chandra Ranabijuli

This announcement from the BJP follows closely after BJD supremo and Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik revealed the party’s candidates for three more assembly segments. Among them are Sabitri Pradhan for Khandapada, Sukant Nayak for Nilagiri, and Sandhya Rani Das for the Korei assembly seat.

Furthermore, the ruling party made a notable change in its candidate lineup for the Deogarh assembly constituency, replacing Arundhati Devi with Romancha Ranjan Biswal.

With these latest developments, the BJD has finalized candidates for all 147 assembly seats in Odisha, along with nominees for all 21 Lok Sabha seats in the state.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Privacy & Cookies Policy