BJP reveals eight more candidates for Odisha Assembly

0 46

Bhubaneswar, (Reporterspen), April 27: On Saturday, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) unveiled its latest slate of candidates for eight additional Assembly seats in Odisha. In a press release issued by the party’s central office in New Delhi, it was announced that the BJP’s central election committee had finalized the fourth list of candidates for the upcoming Odisha Assembly elections.

Among the notable nominations, senior leader Prasanta Kumar Jagadev has been selected to contest the Khurda Assembly seat, while popular Ollywood actor Arindam Roy has been nominated for the Salipur seat, alongside others.

The newly announced candidates are as follows:
Telkoi: Dr. Fakir Mohan Naik
Champua: Murali Manohar Sharma
Basta: Rabindra Andia
Basudevpur: Banikalyan Mohanty
Hindol: Seemarani Nayak
Salipur: Arindam Roy
Kendrapara: Geetanjali Sethi
Khurda: Prasanta Kumar Jagdev

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Privacy & Cookies Policy